DL-231 Setup

  1. #1 by Jimmy Valenza on 03-25-2016
    Jimmy Valenza's Avatar
    Posts: 26

    DL-231 Setup

    Is there any Videos out there to help setup a DL231 for FOH Pro2c to work with M32 on Mons?
  2. #2 by Chris LaRocque on 03-26-2016
    Chris LaRocque's Avatar
    Posts: 6
    I don't believe they will work together seeing the M32 will only clock up to 48 and the P2 is 96k.
  3. #3 by Jimmy Valenza on 04-01-2016
    Jimmy Valenza's Avatar
    Posts: 26

    DL-231 Setup

    Got it the other day... And Yes it will do 96 & 48K.......... Anyone else have a DL-231?
  4. #4 by Steffen Gerner on 04-01-2016
    Steffen Gerner's Avatar
    Posts: 5
    Hello Jimmy,
    I also think it wouldn't work like you want.
    The samplerate of the AES50 A&B channels can't be different. You can use 48k or 96k, but not both samplerates at the same time.
  5. #5 by Suso Ramallo on 04-01-2016
    Suso Ramallo's Avatar
    Posts: 31
    According to the brochure can do work with different fs on A or B
    https://media.music-group.com/media/...20Document.pdf
  6. #6 by Jimmy Valenza on 04-01-2016
  7. #7 by Gary Higgins on 04-04-2016
    Gary Higgins's Avatar
    Posts: 2,837
    Looked at the manual (QSG) and it's not 100% clear (IMO) IF it does allow 2 sample rates at the same time (it says at one point-set the sample rate of the unit as either or)...so...what's the verdict? It kind of appears that you can connect to two different aes50 mixers at a time but both need to be at the same sample rate. The vid never really says both at the same time either...kind of deceptive in a way.
  8. #8 by Frederiek Derycke on 04-05-2016
    Frederiek Derycke's Avatar
    Posts: 24
    it can do 2 sample rates. how you do it, well push some buttons on the DL231.
    the first XY connections go tho the PRO desk select "A" preamps in preferences.
    the second XY connections go to the M-series desk, select "B" preamps.
    use the Pro Console as master clock or use the DL231 as master clock.
  9. #9 by Jimmy Valenza on 04-05-2016
    Jimmy Valenza's Avatar
    Posts: 26

    DL-231 Setup

    Thanks for the info, can you get me specific settings on the 231, I cant seem to get it working.......... Question, with the setting for internal sync can I set the pro2 to get the splits 1>24 for house and use the other patched for 25>48 for mons, I will be using the DL231 for Pro2 to Pro2, Pro2 to M32 M32 to M32............. is there an advantage to using the internal Sync?
  10. #10 by Chris LaRocque on 04-05-2016
    Chris LaRocque's Avatar
    Posts: 6
    - Chris LaRocque wrote View Post
    I don't believe they will work together seeing the M32 will only clock up to 48 and the P2 is 96k.
    Looks like you can clock the 2 different surfaces:

    Make the Pro the master clock to the 231. Set the other side of the 231 to 48khz and clock the M32 from AES50.