PDA

View Full Version : X - toutch compact midi help

Dani Nasaudean
05-31-2017, 09:50 PM
Hy...i'm new in midi...can anyone tell me how to configure my x toutxh..so I can use it live..with my band...?is there a midi tutorial..??please..Ihave an xr18..and I cant program the compact controller via the editor..I just dont know..please help me....IRead here some of the posts..so people prigramed thouse two..but I cant program..and..if you can tell me..how to hook up..everything...because I tryed in many ways..but maybe you can give me the best posibble way..
Thanks..in advance
Dany

Kevin Maxwell
06-01-2017, 05:30 AM
Hy...i'm new in midi...can anyone tell me how to configure my x toutxh..so I can use it live..with my band...?is there a midi tutorial..??please..Ihave an xr18..and I cant program the compact controller via the editor..I just dont know..please help me....IRead here some of the posts..so people prigramed thouse two..but I cant program..and..if you can tell me..how to hook up..everything...because I tryed in many ways..but maybe you can give me the best posibble way..
Thanks..in advance
Dany

I can probably help you but I am on my way out to do some work for a sound company. Do you have the X-Touch Compact edit program on a windows PC? http://www.music-group.com/licencePopup?mediaCode=P0B3L_MGMEDIA_Editor%20for% 20Windows%20V1.21&url=//downloads.music-group.com/software/behringer/X-TOUCH/X-TOUCH-EDITORv1-21.zip
Are you hooking this up to program with a USB cable between the computer and the XTC?

I will have to get into this more later but I will copy and paste below some info. My experience is using an XTC with an M32 as a fader wing but to the best of my knowledge the midi is the same on the XR18.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>